open sidebar

Tag Archives: 03-2018

News: Autonomy, Fast Fashion and Kanye

Stella McCartney is known for her clarity of design and her extraordinary dedication to human and animal well-being. Since 2001, the talented McCartney designs under her name. What some readers may not know: McCartney had only a 50 percent stake in her brand. The remaining share owned Kering, a French luxury group from France. This has changed now. McCartney is now the sole owner of her brand and this should remain so in the future.

Read more

How to wear a red coat

On gloomy days, all we need is a pop of colour to brighten up the mood. It actually works, and that's why I really enjoy wearing red clothes at the moment. Spring still hasn't arrived in Berlin, and it just snowed last week. I am a summer child, and I get in a…

Read more

24 hours a day, 7 days a week #11 2018

Blog Posts of the Week Last week we went back to "normal", which means back to two outfit posts a week. Last week I said, that I could post three outfits because we had plenty of content. But due to the weather in Berlin we couldn't take any new pictures - well, I didn't…

Read more

News: Babies, Mascaras and Sex and the City

Probably the biggest news is the birth of little Leo. Leo is the first child of Chiara Ferragni and her fiancé Fedez. The baby was born at the Cedars Sinai Medical Center, Los Angeles, on the night of March 19th to 20th. (In the same hospital where the twins of Beyonce were born.) Shortly after birth Ferragni postet the first photo of sweet Leo. If that Instagram- thing was not laid in the cradle, then I do not know. In Italy, the 19th of March is the official Father's Day.

Read more

Fashion Advice: how to wear tone on tone

As I mentioned in yesterdays post, I am currently preferably wearing either mom jeans or clothes pants. And since I shared an outfit with mom jeans yesterday, I want to share an outfit with clothes pants today to give you another option on what to wear on a (cold) spring day. Or well, on…

Read more

Chic Blazer combined with Mom Jeans

Spring still hasn't arrived in Berlin, but it is slowly getting warmer. I would love to put together spring outfits and wear the first summer clothes, but it is not yet possible. I just have to wait a little bit longer. For the transitional period, I am currently wearing a lot of casual, sometimes…

Read more

Trends 2018: Varnish, Logomania and Bralette

Every day I browse Instagram. Both professionally and personally I am constantly surrounded by new and recurring trends. I could stop the sensory overload by only following accounts that enrich my life in any way. And yet I see a lot of nonsense every day. Since working at whaelse.com, I know how hard it…

Read more

24 hours a day, 7 days a week #10 2018

Blog Posts of the Week It's been a while, but last week I shared three new outfit posts again. I used to do that every week the past year but stopped in 2018 to focus on other things. But since we took many new outfit pictures, I had enough content to share, and I…

Read more

News: Designer, Fur and the Freedom of Information

To anticipate the worst: Hubert de Givenchy has passed away. The 91-year-old fashion designer was one of the greatest designers in history. His timeless and purist models made him world famous. Tight fitting jersey dresses were just as much a part of his designs as linen evening wear. He designed the balloon coat and elegant velvet bustiers.

Read more

whaelse.com uses cookies to ensure you the best service possible. When you keep on surfing on this page you agree to the cookie usage.

sidebar öffnen

Schlagwort: 03-2018

News: Eigenständigkeit, Fast Fashion und Kanye

Eigenständigkeit für McCartney Stella McCartney ist in der Modewelt für ihre Klarheit im Design und die außerordentliche Hingabe für Menschen- und Tierwohl bekannt. Seit 2001 entwirft die talentierte McCartney unter ihrem Namen. Was einige Leser vielleicht nicht wissen: McCartney hatte nur einen 50-prozentigen Anteil an ihrer Marke. Den restlichen Anteil besaß Kering, ein französischer…

Weiterlesen

How to style: so trägt man eine gestreifte Hose

Einen schönen Mittwoch euch allen! Ich kann kaum glauben, dass die Woche schon wieder fast vorbei ist und morgen der letzte Arbeitstag vor einem sehr langen Wochenende ist. Wir werden natürlich trotzdem arbeiten, aber vermutlich bleiben wir zu Hause und lassen es ein wenig ruhiger angehen. Es werden also drei recht entspannte Tage bevor…

Weiterlesen

Wie trägt man einen roten Mantel

An eher trüben Tagen brauchen wir vor allem Farbe, um die Stimmung ein wenig aufzuhellen. Und es funktioniert wirklich. Deswegen trage ich aktuell auch so gerne rote Kleidung. Der Frühling ist noch immer nicht so richtig angekommen in Berlin, letzte Woche hat es sogar erneut geschneit. Und für mich als absolutes Sommerkind bedeutet…

Weiterlesen

24 hours a day, 7 days a week #11 2018

Blogbeiträge der letzten Woche Die letzte Woche war alles wieder so wie zuvor, was bedeutet, dass es nur zwei neue Outfitposts gab. Letzte Woche noch habe ich drei Posts geteilt, da wir einiges an Content produziert hatten. Nun ist es aber so, dass das Wetter in Berlin absolut zu wünschen übrig und kaum Spielraum…

Weiterlesen

News: Babys, Wimperntusche und Sex and the City

Baby Leo Die wohl größte Neuigkeit ist die Geburt des kleinen Leos. Leo ist das erste Kind von Chiara Ferragni und ihrem Verlobten Fedez. In der Nacht vom 19. auf den 20. März ist das Baby im Cedars Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles auf die Welt gekommen. (Übrigens dasselbe Krankenhaus, in dem…

Weiterlesen

Mode Tipp: wie trägt man Ton-in-Ton

Wie ich bereits in dem gestrigen Post erwähnt habe, trage ich aktuell am liebsten Mom Jeans oder Stoffhosen. Und da ich gestern schon einen Look mit einer Mom Jeans geteilt habe, möchte ich heute einen Look mit Stoffhose teilen und euch eine weitere Outfitidee für (kalte) Frühlingstage geben. Oder einfach eine Idee für all…

Weiterlesen

Schicker Blazer kombiniert mit einer Mom Jeans

Der Frühling ist leider noch immer nicht so wirklich in Berlin angekommen, aber ganz langsam wird es wärmer. Ich würde so gerne schon Frühlingslooks zusammenstellen und die ersten Sommersachen integrieren, aber dafür ist es noch ein wenig zu kalt. Ich werde noch ein wenig warten müssen. Für die Übergangszeit bis dahin ist mir aktuell…

Weiterlesen

Trends im Fokus: Lack, Logomania und Bralette

Jeden Tag durchstöbere ich Instagram. Sowohl beruflich als auch privat bin ich ständig von neuen und neu wiederkehrenden Trends umgeben. Die Reizüberflutung konnte ich stoppen, indem ich nur noch Accounts folge, die mein Leben in irgendeiner Weise bereichern. Und dennoch sehe ich jeden Tag viel Schwachsinn. Seitdem ich bei whaelse.com arbeite weiß ich, wie…

Weiterlesen

24 hours a day, 7 days a week #10 2018

Blogbeiträge der letzten Woche Es ist schon eine ganze Weile her, dass ich das das letzte gemacht habe, aber vergangenen Woche sind mal wieder drei neue Outfitposts online gegangen. In 2017 war das die Regel, aber 2018 habe ich die Outfitposts auf zwei reduziert, um auch für andere Dinge Zeit zu haben. Da wir…

Weiterlesen

Whaelse.com verwendet Cookies, um Dir den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Wenn Du auf der Seite weitersurfst stimmst Du der Cookie-Nutzung zu.